Scroll to top



September 24, 2013
1605 Broadway
at 49th Street
Manhattan, NY 10019
United States




The IAB MIXX Awards elevates interactive advertising by celebrating the world’s most creative and high-impact digital executions. Recognized as the benchmark for best-in-class campaigns and embodying leading-edge innovation, IAB MIXX Award-winning work inspires and educates the marketplace about the power to build brands digitally.

View the 2012 IAB MIXX Awards Winners Gallery here.

The IAB MIXX Awards is judged by an independent panel of highly acclaimed thought leaders in the advertising ecosystem—advertising agency executives who create campaigns for the world’s most powerful brands, marketers with direct control over many of the largest advertising budgets in the world and major media company leaders.

The finalists and winners are honored each year at the IAB MIXX Awards Gala. The ceremony is the culmination of the preeminent two-day IAB MIXX Conference & Expo held during Advertising Week in New York City. The 2013 gala will take place at the Crowne Plaza Hotel on Tuesday, September 24, and will celebrate the 9th anniversary of the competition.

Because only the best-of-the-best go home with a coveted MIXX Award, the collection of winning work creates a valuable platform to educate the broader advertising and marketing industry about the powerful impact interactive has in the overall marketing mix. View the 2010 IAB MIXX Awards Winners Gallery.

The 2013 MIXX Awards judging panel includes:

Arturo Aranda – Creative Strategist, Facebook Global Creative Solutions
Jeff Benjamin – Chief Creative Officer, JWT North America
Lincoln Bjorkman – Executive Vice President and Chief Creative Officer, North America, DigitasLBi
Brad Brinegar – Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, McKinney, and Founding Chairman, IAB Agency Advisory Board, and Chairman, IAB MIXX Awards Judging Panel
Ed Brojerdi – President and Co-Chief Creative Officer, kbs+
Amy Choyne – Senior Vice President and Chief Marketing Officer, Kenneth Cole Productions
Andreas Combuechen – Chairman, Chief Executive Officer, and Chief Creative Officer, Atmosphere Proximity
Emma Cookson – Chairman, BBH New York
Susan Credle – Chief Creative Officer, Leo Burnett
Brian DiLorenzo – Executive Vice President and Chief Production Officer, McCann New York and Commonwealth
Marjorie Dufek – Director, Digital Marketing, Brown-Forman Corporation
Jane Grenier – Vice President, Integrated Strategy, Condé Nast Media Group
Laurie Koehler – Consumer Campaigns Activation Manager, Americas Marketing Group, Intel Corporation
Nick Law – Global Chief Creative Officer, R/GA
Michael Lebowitz – Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Big Spaceship
Jean-Philippe Maheu – Head, International Brand and Agency Strategy, Twitter
Andy Markowitz – Director, Global Digital Strategy, General Electric Company
Chris Miller – Chief Digital Officer, Draftfcb Chicago
Chris Needham – Vice President, Interactive, Fidelity Investments
Benjamin Palmer – Co-Founder, Chief Executive Officer, and Chief Creative Officer, The Barbarian Group
Lou Paskalis – Senior Vice President, Enterprise Media Executive, Bank of America
John Piontkowski – General Manager, East Region, Microsoft Advertising
Elizabeth Pizzinato – Senior Vice President, Marketing and Communications, Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts
Suzie Reider – Head, Media Solutions, YouTube/Google
David Roman – Senior Vice President and Chief Marketing Officer, Lenovo
Antonio Ruiz – Partner, Communications Planning, The Vidal Partnership
Alan Schulman – Vice President and Chief Creative Officer, SapientNitro NY
Baba Shetty
Shiv Singh – Global Head, Digital, PepsiCo Beverages
Marla Skiko – Executive Vice President and Director, Digital Innovation, SMG Multicultural
Rick Song – Executive Vice President, National Digital Sales, Clear Channel Media + Entertainment
Sarah Thompson, Chief Executive Officer, Droga5
Steve Wax – Partner, Ladies & Gentlemen and Cooke&Co.


The Interactive Advertising Bureau is comprised of more than 500 leading media and technology companies who are responsible for selling 86% of online advertising in the United States. On behalf of its members, the IAB is dedicated to the growth of the interactive advertising marketplace, of interactive’s share of total marketing spend, and of its members’ share of total marketing spend. The IAB educates marketers, agencies, media companies and the wider business community about the value of interactive advertising. Working with its member companies, the IAB evaluates and recommends standards and practices and fields critical research on interactive advertising. Founded in 1996, the IAB is headquartered in New York City with a Public Policy office in Washington, D.C. For more information, please visit