Scroll to top


CSS Design Awards

The world’s best websites from the world’s best web designers since 2010


Facebook: CSSDesignAwards

CSSDA   Web Awards   Inspiration For Web Designers

Great design inspires the world

CSS Design Awards is a living archive of the world’s greatest websites and an inspirational showcase celebrating emerging talent. The goal of CSS Design Awards is to capture every step in the rapid evolution of web design and to shine a light on designers that inspire us all.

Selection process

All websites submitted will be automatically added to the Pending list for consideration. Websites that meet the submission criteria below will be added to the CSS Gallery. Websites deemed as outstanding by our judges will be added to the Nominees Gallery and be in the running for a CSS Design Award. Winners will be notified and their work displayed on the home page as well as be added to the Winners Gallery. Winning sites will also be published across social networks.

Our Judges

While user votes are an important consideration, technological loop holes exist that can circumvent the tracking of user clicks allowing votes to be artificially increased. Therefore, final judging is by a panel of between 4 and 8 professional designers depending on their availability. All of our judges are university qualified designers with between 5 to 10 years of experience in graphic design, web design and web development.

Submission Criteria

Web designers, design teams, agencies, website owners and CSS enthusiasts are invited to submit websites for consideration, however, all of the information requested on the Website Submission page is required to complete an entry into the CSS Design Awards.

Websites submitted must adhere to the following criteria: 

  • #1 High Level of Visual Creativity
  • #2 Professionally Coded CSS
  • #3 Fully Functioning
  • #4 W3C Compliant (preferred but not mandatory)